How to Text Someone Who Blocked You on iPhone, Android and Social Media - TL Updates
Skip to content

How to Text Someone Who Blocked You on iPhone, Android and Social Media

How to Text Someone Who Blocked You

Have you ever wanted to send someone a text message only to discover that you can’t reach them? Well, you’ve probably been blocked.

You probably wouldn’t get any Android or iPhone notification letting you know if you’ve been blocked. A lot of smartphone apps don’t let you keep chatting with or staying in contact after being blocked. But even if you’ve been blocked, there are still methods to send a text message to anybody who has blocked you.

As long as a person blocks you, you won’t be able to send or receive text messages from them. However, there are a few methods you can employ to text anyone who blocked you. It may be a bit difficult to do, but we’ve come up with some simple solutions that make it possible.

How To Know If You’ve Been Blocked

However, before concluding that you have been blocked, you must first check to see whether you have been truly blocked. Because many times, people conclude that they have been blocked when it might just be that the person they are trying to reach just isn’t available. Perhaps their phone was stolen, or they just don’t have an internet connection. Either way, there are a few ways to check if you have been blocked.

How To Know If You’ve Been Blocked on iPhone

There are several indicators you should keep an eye out for to know if you’re being blocked. Because these techniques are not perfect, it may seem as though you are also blocked in cases when the individual is either offline or has the Do Not Disturb feature on.

1. An Automated Message in Your Inbox.

If you’re wondering if you’ve been blocked on iPhone, start with this warning indication. Every time you send a message, an automated message is sent to you.

If you get a message like that, you’re not blocked since people who use the ‘Do Not Disturb mode’ often employ automated messages like this. Only numbers that have not been blocked may receive automated messages.

You may have been blocked if you don’t get an automated message response after sending a text message to the recipient. Here are some other signs that you can look out for to know if you’ve been blocked on iPhone.

2. A Message Sent From Your iPhone Did Not Deliver

If you have been blocked, the next thing to check is whether or not your message has been sent and delivered. A contact may have blocked you if you send an iMessage and nothing says Delivered underneath the text bubble.

When it comes to iMessages, you’ll only receive a ‘delivered’ notice on the most recent iMessages in a string of messages that have been delivered, but you’ll will not see ‘delivered’ on the most recent message in a conversation if that message hasn’t been delivered.

You may have been blocked if all of your previous messages have been delivered except for the most recent one.

3. The “Not Delivered” iMessage Error

Using this method, you can determine whether you’ve been blocked from texting. After sending a message, you’ll see an error notice that says “iMessage Not Delivered Error” under the text box.

Enable SMS text messages on your iPhone if you find yourself in this circumstance. Your iPhone will try to send a text using your cellular plan whenever you get an iMessage Not Delivered Error.

Instead of sending it over iMessage, you may send it manually. Suppose you manually send the SMS and do not get a delivery indication. In that case, you may have been blocked.

You may manually send the SMS by following the steps mentioned below:

– Look for the text containing ‘Not Delivered’ and click on the red info button to learn more.

– “Try Again,” “Send as Text Message,” and “Cancel” are the available options. To send a text message, choose the “Send as Text Message” option.

– After selecting the option, your phone will try to send the message again

How To Know If You’ve Been Blocked On Android and Social Media

If you continue getting the “Message Not Delivered” notification, your number may have been blocked. Or if you are not getting any notification that the message you sent was delivered. Furthermore, if you make a phone call to the person and it’s not going through, you don’t need further proof that you’ve been blocked.

But how about social media? You’ve been blocked on social media if you don’t see the person’s profile anymore or get any messages from them.

So how do you get past this? It’s been confirmed that you’ve been blocked. Now let’s look at ways you can get past this and reach the person who blocked you.

How to Text Someone Who Blocked You on Android and iPhone

Go to the Google Play Store or App Store and download the SpoofCard App. Then pick SpoofText from the main menu, then New Spoof Text from the drop-down menu that appears.

Assuming that you’ve followed these procedures, next, enter the number of the individual that you are trying to reach.

Your phone’s contacts must be shared with the app so it can easily choose the number. Now you can draft your text and send it.

If you don’t want to go about it like that, you may use an alternative method. You may use an anonymous texting service. This enables you to contact anybody through the internet to get in touch with the individual you’d want. The following are a few well-known options for sending texts with no one knowing your identity:

Textem

TxtDropAnonTxt